Ashbrook Junior School

Governing Body Membership 11-02-2025

Term of office - 3 years

	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End	
Community governors					
CHAIR - Geoff Peel	Transform Trust	08 Dec 2021	08 Dec 2024	07 Dec 2027	
Mrs Pippa Wood	Governing Body	01 Sep 2020	01 Sep 2023	31 Aug 2026	
Headteachers George Smith	Exofficio	01 Jan 2024			
Parent governors					
Marc Dewhurst	Governing Body	12 Jul 2023	12 Jul 2023	11 Jul 2026	
Ken Macnamara	Elected by Parents	24 May 2023	24 May 2023	23 May 2026	
Stevie Prowting	Governing Body	05 Feb 2025	05 Feb 2025	04 Feb 2028	
Staff governors Beth Johnstone Elected by School Staff		27 Feb 2023	27 Feb 2023	26 Feb 2026	
Trust Governors Steve Cox	Transform Trust	01 Sep 2024	01 Sep 2024	31 Aug 2027	

Historical Members	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Community governors				
Glyn Stenson	Transform Trust	01/09/2020	01/09/2023	31/08/2024
Parent governors				
Trust Governors				
Matt Lawrence	Transform Trust	01 Jan 2024	01 Jan 2024	31 Aug 2024
Headteachers				
Staff Governors				

Ashbrook Junior School Register of interests 11-02-2025

Current governing board

		Interests						
lame and appointment	Confirmed	Organisation	Type of interest	Notes	From	То		
lame: Steve Cox ppointment: trust governor erm of office start: 01/09/2024 erm of office end: 31/08/2027 ppointed by: Transform Trust	Confirmed: 20/09/2024	Transform Trust	Chief Finance Officer	On Transform Trust payroll since 2013 and member of Executive Team	30/08/2022	-		
ame: Steve Cox ppointment: trust governor erm of office start: 01/09/2024 erm of office end: 31/08/2027 ppointed by: Transform Trust	Confirmed: 20/09/2024	TT Support Services Ltd	Director	TTSS is a subsidiary of Transform Trust	30/08/2022	-		
ame: Steve Cox ppointment: trust governor erm of office start: 01/09/2024 erm of office end: 31/08/2027 ppointed by: Transform Trust	Confirmed: 20/09/2024	Ashbrook Junior School	Other governance role	•	01/09/2024	-		
ame: Marc Dewhurst ppointment: parent erm of office start: 12/07/2023 erm of office end: 11/07/2026 ppointed by: Governing Body	Nothing to Declare: 09/09/2024	-	-	•	-	-		
ame: Beth Johnstone ppointment: staff erm of office start: 27/02/2023 erm of office end: 26/02/2026 ppointed by: Elected by School Staff	Confirmed: 05/11/2024	Other professional roles or information	Employed by School	•	30/08/2022	-		
ame: Ken Macnamara ppointment: parent erm of office start: 24/05/2023 erm of office end: 23/05/2026 ppointed by: Elected by Parents	Nothing to Declare: 23/09/2024	-	•	•	-	-		
ame: Geoff Peel ppointment: community erm of office start: 08/12/2024 erm of office end: 07/12/2027 ppointed by: -	Confirmed: 05/12/2024	Pear Tree Community Junior School	Other governance role	•	08/12/20	124 -		
ame: Geoff Peel ppointment: community erm of office start: 08/12/2024 erm of office end: 07/12/2027 ppointed by: -	Confirmed: 05/12/2024	Ashbrook Junior School	Other governance role	•	01/09/20	124 -		
lame: George Smith ppointment: headteacher erm of office start: - erm of office end: - ppointed by: -	Confirmed: 25/09/2024	Tigers After School Club	Other governance role	Based at Ashbrook Infant School.	17/06/2024	01/07/2025		
ame: Pippa Wood ppointment: community erm of office start: 01/09/2023 erm of office end: 31/08/2026 ppointed by: Governing Body	Nothing to Declare: 13/10/2024	-	-	•	-	-		
ame: Stevie Prowting ppointment: parent erm of office start: 05/02/2025 erm of office end: 04/02/2028 ppointed by: Parent appointed by GB/board	Confirmed: 05/02/2025	Ashbrook Infant School	Other governance role	I am Vice Chair and SEND link governor.	01/02/2020	-		
lame: Stevie Prowting ppointment: parent erm of office start: 05/02/2025 erm of office end: 04/02/2028 ppointed by: Parent appointed by GB/board	Confirmed: 05/02/2025	Hubbub Theatre Company	Business or finance interests	Salaried member of staff	01/04/2022	-		

Historical positions

		Interests				
Name	Confirmed	Organisation	Type of interest	Notes	From	То
Name: Matt Lawrence Appointment: Trust Governor Term of office start: 01/01/2024 Term of office end: 31/12/2026 Appointed by: Transform Trust Effective removal date: 31/08/2024	Confirmed: 25/01/2024	Other professional roles or information	Employed by Transform Trust		30/08/2022	<u>.</u>
Name: Matt Lawrence Appointment: Trust Governor Term of office start: 01/01/2024 Term of office end: 31/12/2026 Appointed by: Transform Trust Effective removal date: 31/08/2024	Confirmed: 25/01/2024	Ashbrook Junior School	Other governance role		01/01/2024	-
Name: Glyn Stenson Appointment: Community governor Term of office start: 01/09/2023 Term of office end: 31/08/2026 Appointed by: Transform Trust Effective removal date: 31/08/2024	Confirmed: 05/10/2023	Pecuniary Interest	Trustee - Erewash Canal Preservation & Development Association		30/08/2022	

Ashbrook Junior School Attendance 2024-2025

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		Autumn 1 - Ashbrook	Autumn 2 - 04-12-2024	Spring 1 - Ashbrook	Spring 2 - Ashbrook	Summer 1 - Ashbrook	Summer 2 - Ashbrook
Governor	Governor Type	16 Oct 2024	04 Dec 2024	05 Feb 2025	26 Mar 2025	07 May 2025	02 Jul 2025
Steve Cox	Trust Governor	Υ	Υ	Y			
Marc Dewhurst	Parent governor	N	Υ	Υ			
Beth Johnstone	Staff governor	Υ	Υ	Υ			
Ken Macnamara	Parent governor	Υ	Υ	Υ			
Geoff Peel	Community governor	Y	Υ	Υ			
Stevie Prowting	Parent governor			Υ			
George Smith	Headteacher	Υ	N	N			
Pippa Wood	Community governor	Y	Υ	Υ			

Ashbrook Junior School

Attendance 2023-2024

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		Autumn 1 - ASH	Autumn 2 - ASH	Spring 1 - ASH	Summer 1 - ASH	Summer 2 - ASH
Governor	Governor Type	18 Oct 2023	06 Dec 2023	07 Feb 2024	12 Jun 2024	10 Jul 2024
Lindsay Clark	Headteacher	Y	N	-	-	-
Marc Dewhurst	Parent governor	Y	N	Υ	NS	Y
Donna Hallam	Trust Governor	N	N	-	-	-
Beth Johnstone	Staff governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
Matt Lawrence	Trust Governor	-	-	Υ	Υ	N
Ken Macnamara	Parent governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y
Geoff Peel	Parent governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
George Smith	Headteacher	-	-	Υ	Υ	Y
Glyn Stenson	Community governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y
Mrs Pippa Wood	Community governor	Y	N	Y	Y	Y