# Ashbrook Junior School Governing Body Membership 05-12-2024

Term of office - 3 years

	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Community governors				
CHAIR - Geoff Peel	Transform Trust	08 Dec 2021	08 Dec 2024	07 Dec 2027
Mrs Pippa Wood	Governing Body	01 Sep 2020	01 Sep 2023	31 Aug 2026
Headteachers				
George Smith	Exofficio	01 Jan 2024		
Parent governors				
Marc Dewhurst	Governing Body	12 Jul 2023	12 Jul 2023	11 Jul 2026
Ken Macnamara	Elected by Parents	24 May 2023	24 May 2023	23 May 2026
Staff governors				
Beth Johnstone	Elected by School Staff	27 Feb 2023	27 Feb 2023	26 Feb 2026
Trust Governors				
Steve Cox	Transform Trust	01 Sep 2024	01 Sep 2024	31 Aug 2027

Historical Members	<b>Nominating Authority</b>	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End	
Community governors					
Glyn Stenson	Transform Trust	01/09/2020	01/09/2023	31/08/2024	
Parent governors					
Trust Governors					
Donna Hallam	Transform Trust	24-May-23	24-May-23	31-Dec-23	
Matt Lawrence	Transform Trust	01 Jan 2024	01 Jan 2024	31 Aug 2024	
Headteachers					
Lindsay Clark	Ex-Officio	27 Feb 2023	27 Feb 2023	31-Dec-23	

## Ashbrook Junior School Register of interests 05-12-2024

#### Current governing board

		Interests						
Name and appointment	Confirmed	Organisation	Type of interest	Notes	From	То		
Name: Steve Cox Appointment: trust governor Term of office start: 01/09/2024 Term of office end: 31/08/2027 Appointed by: Transform Trust	Confirmed: 20/09/2024	Transform Trust	Chief Finance Officer	On Transform Trust payroll since 2013 and member of Executive Team	30/08/2022 -			
Name: Steve Cox Appointment: trust governor Term of office start: 01/09/2024 Term of office end: 31/08/2027 Appointed by: Transform Trust	Confirmed: 20/09/2024	TT Support Services Ltd	Director	TTSS is a subsidiary of Transform Trust	30/08/2022	-		
Name: Steve Cox Appointment: trust governor Term of office start: 01/09/2024 Term of office end: 31/08/2027 Appointed by: Transform Trust	Confirmed: 20/09/2024	Ashbrook Junior School	Other governance role	-	01/09/2024	-		
Name: Marc Dewhurst Appointment: parent Term of office start: 12/07/2023 Term of office end: 11/07/2026 Appointed by: Governing Body	Nothing to Declare: 09/09/2024	-	-	-	-	-		
Name: Beth Johnstone Appointment: staff Term of office start: 27/02/2023 Term of office end: 26/02/2026 Appointed by: Elected by School Staff	Confirmed: 05/11/2024	Other professional roles or information	Employed by School	-	30/08/2022	-		
Name: Ken Macnamara Appointment: parent Term of office start: 24/05/2023 Term of office end: 23/05/2026 Appointed by: Elected by Parents	Nothing to Declare: 23/09/2024	-	-		-	-		
Name: Geoff Peel Appointment: community Term of office start: 08/12/2024 Term of office end: 07/12/2027 Appointed by: -	Confirmed: 05/12/2024	Pear Tree Community Junior School	Other governance role	-	08/12/20	24 -		
Name: Geoff Peel Appointment: community Term of office start: 08/12/2024 Term of office end: 07/12/2027 Appointed by: -	Confirmed: 05/12/2024	Ashbrook Junior School	Other governance role		01/09/20			
Name: George Smith Appointment: headteacher Term of office start: - Term of office end: - Appointed by: -	Confirmed: 25/09/2024	Tigers After School Club	Other governance role	Based at Ashbrook Infant School.	17/06/2024	01/07/2025		
Name: Pippa Wood Appointment: community Term of office start: 01/09/2023 Term of office end: 31/08/2026 Appointed by: Governing Body	Nothing to Declare: 13/10/2024	-	-	•	-	-		

### Historical positions

Interests									
Name	Confirmed	Organisation	Type of interest	Notes	From	То			
Name: Lindsay Clark Appointment: Other Torm of office start: - Torm of office end: - Appointed by:- Effective removal date: 31/01/2024	Confirmed: 02/10/2023	Transform Trust	Employee	Employed as Headteacher Designate in Transform Trust	09/01/2023				
Name: Lindsay Clark Appointment: Other Term of office start: - Term of office end: - Appointed by: - Effective removal date: 31/01/2024	Confirmed: 02/10/2023	Ashbrook Junior School	Headteacher		27/02/2023				
Name: Lindsay Clark Appointment: Other Torm of office start: - Torm of office end: - Appointed by: - Effective removal date: 31/01/2024	Confirmed: 02/10/2023	Breadsall Hill Top Primary School	LGB Governor		26/01/2023	25/02/2026			
Name: Donna Hallam Appointment: Trust Governor Term of office start: 14/07/2023 Term of office end: 13/07/2026 Appointed by: Transform Trust	Confirmed: 13/11/2023	Lawn Primary School	Employee	Deputy Headteacher	08/03/2023	-			
Ame: Matt Lawrence Appointment: Trust Governor Term of office start: 01/01/2024 Term of office end: 31/12/2026 Appointed by: Transform Trust Effective removal date: 31/08/2024	Confirmed: 25/01/2024	Other professional roles or information	Employed by Transform Trust		30/08/2022	•			
Name: Matt Lawrence Appointment: Trust Governor Torm of office start: 01/01/2024 Torm of office end: 31/1/2/2026 Appointed by: Transform Trust Effective removal date: 31/08/2024	Confirmed: 25/01/2024	Ashbrook Junior School	Other governance role		01/01/2024				
Name: Glyn Stenson Appointment: Community governor Term of office start: 01/09/2023 Term of office end: 31/08/2026 Appointed by: Transform Trust Effective removal date: 31/08/2024	Confirmed: 05/10/2023	Pecuniary Interest	Trustee - Erewash Canal Preservation & Development Association		30/08/2022	-			

## Ashbrook Junior School Attendance 2024-2025

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		Autumn 1 - Ashbrook	Autumn 2 - Ashbrook	Spring 1 - Ashbrook	Spring 2 - Ashbrook	Summer 1 - Ashbrook	Summer 2 - Ashbrook
Governor	Governor Type	16 Oct 2024	04 Dec 2024	05 Feb 2025	26 Mar 2025	07 May 2025	02 Jul 2025
Steve Cox	Trust Governor	Y	Y				
Marc Dewhurst	Parent governor	N	Y				
Beth Johnstone	Staff governor	Y	Y				
Ken Macnamara	Parent governor	Y	Y				
Geoff Peel	Community governor	Y	Y				
George Smith	Headteacher	Y	Ν				
Mrs Pippa Wood	Community governor	Y	Y				

## Ashbrook Junior School Attendance 2023-2024

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		Autumn 1 - ASH	Autumn 2 - ASH	Spring 1 - ASH	Summer 1 - ASH	Summer 2 - ASH
Governor	Governor Type	18 Oct 2023	06 Dec 2023	07 Feb 2024	12 Jun 2024	10 Jul 2024
Lindsay Clark	Headteacher	Y	Ν	-	-	-
Marc Dewhurst	Parent governor	Y	Ν	Y	NS	Y
Donna Hallam	Trust Governor	N	Ν	-	-	-
Beth Johnstone	Staff governor	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Matt Lawrence	Trust Governor	-	-	Y	Y	N
Ken Macnamara	Parent governor	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Geoff Peel	Parent governor	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
George Smith	Headteacher	-	-	Y	Y	Y
Glyn Stenson	Community governor	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Mrs Pippa Wood	Community governor	Y	Ν	Y	Y	Y