Ravensdale Junior School

Governing Body Membership 30-08-2024

Term of Office - 3 years

	Nominating Authority First Appointed		Term Start	Term End	
Community governors					
Tyler Jackson	Governing Body	16 Feb 2023	16 Feb 2023	15 Feb 2026	
Natasha Shaw	Governing Body	12 Dec 2023	12 Dec 2023	11 Dec 2026	
Headteachers					
Kim Bayliss	Ex-officio	01 Jan 2024			
Parent governors					
Matt Appleton	Governing Body	27 Sep 2022	27 Sep 2022	26 Sep 2025	
Mandy Clark	Governing Body - no election candidates	20 Dec 2022	20 Dec 2022	19 Dec 2025	
Laura McCaul-Fletcher	Governing Body - no election candidates	07 Dec 2021	07 Dec 2021	06 Dec 2024	
Staff governors					
Ifrah Akhtar	Elected by Staff	20 Jun 2023	20 Jun 2023	19 Jun 2026	
Mrs Sabeena Zaib	Elected by Staff	27 Sep 2022	27 Sep 2022	26 Sep 2025	
Trust Governors					
CHAIR - Jill Wilkinson	Transform Trust	01 Sep 2021	01 Sep 2021	31 Aug 2024	

Historic Members	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End		
Headteachers						
Zoe Cannon	Ex-officio	01-Sep-19	01-Sep-19	31-Dec-23		
Trust Governors						
Parent governors						
Community governors						
Staff governors						

Ravensdale Junior School

Declarations of Interest 26-07-2024

Constitution Members

Confirmed	Entity	Nature	Notes	From	То
Confirmed: 11/09/2023	Ravensdale Junior School	Employee	-	20/06/2023	-
Nothing to Declare: 02/11/2023	-	-	-	-	-
Nothing to Declare: 25/01/2024	-	-	-	-	-
Nothing to Declare: 12/09/2023	-	-	-	-	-
Confirmed: 26/09/2023	Derby College	Co-ordinator of A level English Language	-	01/09/2016	-
Confirmed: 27/09/2023	RavensdaleJuniorSchool	Parent governor	Trainee Teacher	23/01/2022	-
Confirmed: 14/12/2023	Ravensdale afterschool club	Personal or close family relationship	2 family friends who work in afterschool club	-	-
Confirmed: 17/07/2024	Other professional roles or information	Chair at Pear Tree Community Junior School	-	30/08/2022	-
Confirmed: 17/07/2024	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Zaytouna Primary School	-	30/08/2022	-
Confirmed: 17/07/2024	Other professional roles or information	Chief Operating Officer of Transform Trust	-	30/08/2022	-
Confirmed: 17/07/2024	Other professional roles or information	Chair at Ravensdale Junior School	-	30/08/2022	-
Confirmed: 17/07/2024	Rosslyn Park Primary	Other governance role	-	10/05/2024	09/05/2027
Confirmed: 02/10/2023	Other professional roles or Information	Employed by the school	-	01/09/2022	-
	Nothing to Declare: 02/11/2023 Nothing to Declare: 25/01/2024 Nothing to Declare: 12/09/2023 Confirmed: 26/09/2023 Confirmed: 17/07/2024 Confirmed: 17/07/2024 Confirmed: 17/07/2024 Confirmed: 17/07/2024 Confirmed: 17/07/2024	Confirmed: 17/07/2024 Confirmed: 17/07/2024	Nothing to Declare: 02/11/2023 Nothing to Declare: 02/11/2023 Nothing to Declare: 25/01/2024 Nothing to Declare: 25/01/2024 Nothing to Declare: 12/09/2023 Derby College Co-ordinator of A level English Language	Confirmed: 17/07/2024	Ravensdale Junior School Employee -

Historical Governors

Member	Confirmed	Entity	Nature	Notes	From	То
Zoe Cannon	Confirmed: 05/09/2023	Other professional roles or information	Employed by Transform Trust	Headteacher at Ravensdale Junior School	30/08/2022	31/12/2023
Zoe Cannon	Confirmed: 05/09/2023	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Allenton Community Primary School		30/08/2022	02/10/2023

Ravensdale Junior School

Attendance 2023-2024

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		Autumn 1 - Ravensdale	Autumn 2 - Ravensdale	Spring 1 - Ravensdale	Spring 2 - Ravensdale	Summer 1 - Ravensdale	Summer 2 - Ravensdale
Governor	Governor Type	26 Sep 2023	12 Dec 2023	13 Feb 2024	26 Mar 2024	04 Jun 2024	09 Jul 2024
Ifrah Akhtar	Staff governor	Y	N	N	N	NS	Υ
Matt Appleton	Parent governor	N	N	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ
Kim Bayliss	Headteacher			Y	Y	Υ	Υ
Zoe Cannon	Headteacher	Y	Y				
Mandy Clark	Parent governor	Y	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
Tyler Jackson	Community governor	Y	Y	Y	Y	Υ	Υ
Laura McCaul-Fletcher	Parent governor	Y	N	Y	N	NS	N
Natasha Shaw	Community governor		Y	Y	Y	Υ	Υ
Jill Wilkinson	Trust Governor	Y	Y	Y	Y	Υ	Υ
Mrs Sabeena Zaib	Staff governor	Y	Y	N	N	NS	NS