Ashbrook Junior School

Governing Body Membership 24-07-2024

Term of office 3 years

	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End	
Community governors					
CHAIR - Glyn Stenson	Transform Trust	01 Sep 2020	01 Sep 2023	31 Aug 2026	
Mrs Pippa Wood	Governing Body	01 Sep 2020	01 Sep 2023	31 Aug 2026	
Headteachers					
George Smith	Ex-officio	01 Jan 2024			
Parent governors					
Marc Dewhurst	Governing Body	12 Jul 2023	12 Jul 2023	11 Jul 2026	
Ken Macnamara	Elected by Parents	24 May 2023	24 May 2023	23 May 2026	
Geoff Peel	Elected by Parents	08 Dec 2021	08 Dec 2021	07 Dec 2024	
Staff governors					
Beth Johnstone	Elected by Staff	27 Feb 2023	27 Feb 2023	26 Feb 2026	
Trust Governors					
Matt Lawrence	Transform Trust	01 Jan 2024	01 Jan 2024	31 Dec 2026	

Historical Members	rical Members Nominating Authority		Term Start	Term End
Community governors				
Parent governors				
Trust Governors Donna Hallam	Transform Trust	24-May-23	24-May-23	31-Dec-23
Headteachers Lindsay Clark	C Ex-Officio	27 Feb 2023	27 Feb 2023	31-Dec-23
Staff Governors				

Ashbrook Junior School Declarations of Interest 24-07-2024

Constitution Members

Member	Confirmed	Entity	Nature	Notes	From	То
Marc Dewhurst	Confirmed: 02/10/2023	-	-	-	-	-
parent						
Beth Johnstone	Confirmed: 20/09/2023	Other professional roles	Employed by School	-	30/08/2022	-
staff		or information			, ,	
Matt Lawrence	Confirmed: 25/01/2024	Other professional roles	Employed by Transform	-	30/08/2022	-
trust governor		or information	Trust			
Matt Lawrence	Confirmed: 25/01/2024	Ashbrook Junior School	Other governance role	-	01/01/2024	-
trust governor						
Ken Macnamara	Confirmed: 12/09/2023	-	-	-	-	-
parent						
Geoff Peel	Confirmed: 27/09/2023	-	-	-	-	-
parent						
George Smith	Confirmed: 01/07/2024	Tigers After School Club	Other governance role	Based at Ashbrook Infant School.	17/06/2024	01/07/2025
headteacher						
Glyn Stenson	Confirmed: 05/10/2023	Pecuniary Interest	Trustee - Erewash Canal	-	30/08/2022	-
community			Preservation &			
			Development Association			
Pippa Wood	Confirmed: 09/10/2023	-	-	-	-	-
community						

Historical Governors

Member	Confirmed	Entity	Nature	Notes	From	То
Lindsay Clark	Confirmed: 02/10/2023	Transform Trust	Employee	Employed as Headteacher Designate in Transform Trust	09/01/2023	-
Lindsay Clark	Confirmed: 02/10/2023	Ashbrook Junior School	Headteacher		27/02/2023	31/12/2023
Lindsay Clark	Confirmed: 02/10/2023	Breadsall Hill Top Primary School	LGB Governor		26/01/2023	25/02/2026
Donna Hallam	Confirmed: 13/11/2023	Lawn Primary School	Employee	Deputy Headteacher	08/03/2023	-

Ashbrook Junior School

Attendance 2023-2024

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		Autumn 1 - ASH	Autumn 2 - ASH	Spring 1 - ASH	Summer 1 - ASH	Summer 2 - ASH
Governor	Governor Type	18 Oct 2023	06 Dec 2023	07 Feb 2024	12 Jun 2024	10 Jul 2024
Lindsay Clark	Headteacher	Y	N	-	-	-
Marc Dewhurst	Parent governor	Y	N	Υ	NS	Υ
Donna Hallam	Trust Governor	N	N	-	-	-
Beth Johnstone	Staff governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
Matt Lawrence	Trust Governor	-	-	Υ	Υ	N
Ken Macnamara	Parent governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y
Geoff Peel	Parent governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y
George Smith	Headteacher	-	-	Υ	Υ	Y
Glyn Stenson	Community governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y
Mrs Pippa Wood	Community governor	Y	N	Y	Y	Y

Ashbrook Junior School

Attendance 2022-2023

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		Autumn 1 - Ashbrook	Autumn 2 - Ashbrook	Spring 1 Ashbrook LGB meeting	Summer 1 - Ashbrook	Summer 2 - Ashbrook
Governor	Governor Type	12 Oct 2022	07 Dec 2022	01 Mar 2023	24 May 2023	12 Jul 2023
Lindsay Clark	Headteacher			Y	Υ	Υ
Steve Cox	Trust Governor	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
Marc Dewhurst	Parent governor					Υ
Donna Hallam	Trust Governor				Υ	Υ
Beth Johnstone	Staff governor	Y	Υ	Υ	Y	Y
Andrew Kit	Community governor	NS	Υ			
Ken Macnamara	Parent governor				Υ	Υ
Geoff Peel	Parent governor	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y
Glyn Stenson	Community governor	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y
Pippa Wood	Community governor	Y	Y	Y	Υ	Y